Spotlights on Micro- and Nanotechnology

Part 2: The Contribution of Microtechnology to the Energy Transition

The digital event series Spotlights of Micro and Nanotechnology will provide insights into the recent state of the art on various topics and aspects of micro and nanotechnologies. The event series will focus on innovative developments, but also on cross-disciplinary relevant topics of the high-tech industry. IVAM initiates the Spotlight series in cooperation with the Regionales Berufsbildungszentrum des Kreises Steinburg (RBZ). The event will take place regularly on the first Tuesday of every month from 9 to 11 a.m. and thus ensure a continuous information gain.

How microtechnology contributes to the energy transition is the topic of the second event!

The second date will take place on October 04, 2022 from 9 to 11 a.m. and will deal with the topic "The Contribution of Microtechnology to the Energy Transition". Look forward to the following speakers:

  • Dr. Sandra Hansen, Universität Kiel: "From material to application - insights into battery research"
  • Leo Rose, Univercell: "Building better batteries - World class electrodes and cells build in Kiel"
  • Dr. Gunther Kolb, Fraunhofer IMM: "Methanol as Hydrogen Carrier for Mobile and Stationary Applications"

The event series is aimed at interested parties from the high-tech industry and professionals from the fields of business development, research & development, management, project and product development, and technology. 

 

Stay up-to-date with the Spotlights and register here!

Join us for the new event series Spotlights of Micro- and Nanotechnology and get a regular overview of the latest technological applications, innovations and cross-disciplinary relevant topics of the high-tech industry! Participation is free of charge, but subject to registration. 

 

Topics and dates of the following events are:

  • November 08, 2022: (Attention: exceptionally the 2nd Tuesday of the month because of a holiday): Tasks and responsibilities of the supervisor in occupational health and safety
  • December 06, 2022: Industrial Engineering: The Guardians of the 4Ms

Spotlights der Mikro- und Nanotechnologie

Teil 2: Der Beitrag der Mikrotechnik zur Energiewende

Die digitale Veranstaltungsreihe Spotlights der Mikro- und Nanotechnologie wird Einblicke in den neuesten Stand über verschiedene Themen und Aspekte der Mikro- und Nanotechnologien geben. Im Fokus der Veranstaltungsreihe stehen innovative Entwicklungen, aber auch fachübergreifend relevante Themen der Hightech-Branche. IVAM initiiert die Spotlight-Reihe in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regionalen Berufsbildungszentrum des Kreises Steinburg (RBZ). Die Veranstaltung wird regelmäßig jeden ersten Dienstag des Monats von 9 bis 11 Uhr stattfinden und so einen kontinuierlichen Informationsgewinn gewährleisten.

Wie die Mikrotechnik zur Energiewende beiträgt ist das Thema der zweiten Veranstaltung!

Der zweite Termin findet am 04. Oktober 2022 von 9 bis 11 Uhr statt und behandelt das Thema "Der Beitrag der Mikrotechnik zur Energiewende". Freuen Sie sich auf folgende Referenten:

  • Dr. Sandra Hansen, Universität Kiel: "Vom Material zur Anwendung - Einblicke in die Batterieforschung"
  • Leo Rose, Univercell: "Bessere Batterien bauen - Elektroden und Zellen von Weltklasse in Kiel gebaut"
  • Dr. Gunther Kolb, Fraunhofer IMM: "Methanol als Wasserstoffträger für mobile und stationäre Anwendungen"

Die Veranstaltungsreihe richtet sich an Interessierte aus der Hightech-Branche und Fachleute aus den Bereichen Business Development, Forschung & Entwicklung, Geschäftsführung, Projekt- und Produktentwicklung sowie Technologie. 

Bleiben Sie up-to-date mit den Spotlights und melden Sie sich hier an!

Seien Sie bei der neuen Veranstaltungsreihe Spotlights der Mikro- und Nanotechnologie dabei und verschaffen Sie sich regelmäßig einen Überblick über die neuesten technologischen Anwendungen, Innovationen und überfachlich relevanten Themen der Hightech-Branche! Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos, aber anmeldepflichtig. 

 

Themen und Termine der nachfolgenden Veranstaltungen sind:

  • 08. November 2022: (Achtung: ausnahmsweise der 2. Dienstag im Monat wegen Allerheiligen): Aufgaben und Verantwortung des/der Vorgesetzten im Arbeitsschutz
  • 06. Dezember 2022: Industrial Engineering: Die Wächter der 4Ms