CorTec offers cutting-edge technology for the next generation of active implants.

Our Brain Interchange technology is a closed-loop system and works as a direct interface between the brain and technology (brain-machine interface). The completely implantable system can be customized according to particular research interests.
Also, we are creating individualized components of highest quality that are characterized by the same set of features: high precision, high flexibility in design, high number of channels.

°AirRay, our silicone electrode offers high-data acquisition and stimulation in the central and peripheral nervous system. Thanks to a special patented laser structuring process the electrode has a high density of contacts, is thin and soft and can easily be produced in individual designs.

Our hermetic encapsulation is suited to house a wide range of electronic implants. It is designed to enable wireless communication for long-term applications.

Products

  • °AirRay Electrodes
  • Hermetic ceramic encapsulation
  • Brain Interchange System

Services

We are following the vision to take implantable technologies to the next level by providing innovative solutions that enable you to develop highly efficient and personalized therapies.

Based on our flexible technologies we have overcome current limitations. We are therefore able to offer individualized solutions for components of active implants such as electrodes or hermetic encapsulation that combine innovation, precision, and quality.

In medical engineering we have to meet the highest standards in every aspect of our work. From development to individual manufacturing processes up to the further handling of our products – all areas of work strictly comply with our certified quality management system.

CorTec bietet modernste Technologien für die nächste Generation aktiver Implantate.
Unsere Brain Interchange Technologie ist ein geschlossenes System und arbeitet als direkte Schnittstelle zwischen Gehirn und Technik (Gehirn-Maschine-Schnittstelle). Das vollständig implantierbare System kann nach bestimmten Forschungsinteressen angepasst werden.

Außerdem schaffen wir individualisierte Komponenten höchster Qualität, die sich durch gleiche Merkmale auszeichnen: hohe Präzision, hohe Flexibilität im Design, hohe Anzahl an Kanälen.

°AirRay, unsere Silikonelektrode, bietet eine hohe Datenerfassung und Stimulation im zentralen und peripheren Nervensystem. Dank einer speziellen, patentierten Laserstrukturierung hat die Elektrode eine hohe Kontaktdichte, ist dünn und weich und lässt sich individuell herstellen.

Unsere hermetische Kapselung eignet sich für eine Vielzahl von elektronischen Implantaten. Es ermöglicht drahtlose Kommunikation für langfristige Anwendungen.

Produkte

  • °AirRay Elektroden
  • Hermetische Kapselung
  • Brain Interchange System

Dienstleistungen

Wir verfolgen die Vision, implantierbare Technologien auf die nächste Stufe zu heben, indem wir innovative Lösungen anbieten, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, hocheffiziente und personalisierte Therapien zu entwickeln.

Mit unseren flexiblen Technologien überwinden wir aktuelle Limitationen. So sind wir in der Lage, individualisierte Lösungen für Komponenten aktiver Implantate wie Elektroden oder hermetische Verkapselungen anzubieten, die Innovation, Präzision und Qualität vereinen.

In der Medizintechnik müssen wir die höchsten Standards in jedem Aspekt unserer Arbeit erfüllen. Von der Entwicklung über einzelne Fertigungsprozesse bis hin zur weiteren Handhabung unserer Produkte - alle Arbeitsbereiche entsprechen strikt unserem zertifizierten Qualitäts-Management-System.