IVAM Focus Group Microfluidic

10. Meeting: Microfluidic solutions for biotechnological applications

The digital meeting of the IVAM Microfluidic Focus Group on the topic "Microfluidic solutions for biotechnological applications" will take place on Wednesday, June 29, 2022, from 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm (CEST).

We are looking forward to presentations by Thorsten Knoll, group leader of the devision "Microsensors & Microfluidics" of the Fraunhofer IBMT and Dr. Joachim Wiest from Cellasys GmbH. Mr. Thorsten Knoll will provide an overview of microfluidic systems in biotechnological applications in his presentation on "Microfluidics in Biotechnology – What needs to be considered?". The focus will be on the special requirements that biological substances place on materials, surfaces and parameters. In addition, Dr. Joachim Wiest will discuss "Microfluidics in microphysiometry" and present the special solutions for biotechnological applications of microfluidic systems from Cellasys GmbH.  

In the second part of the meeting, the further activities of the Focus Group will be coordinated.

Registration for IVAM members

The necessary dial-in data for our video conference will be sent out shortly before the event!

Participation in IVAM Focus group meetings is free of charge for association members. Non-members may attend three times. In this case, we charge an administrative fee of € 50.00 (plus VAT), which is also due in case of non-participation. Of course, it is possible to nominate a substitute participant at any time and without additional costs.

IVAM-Fachgruppe Mikrofluidik

10. Treffen: Mikrofluidische Lösungen für biotechnologische Anwendungen

Das digitale Treffen der IVAM-Fachgruppe Mikrofluidik mit dem Themenschwerpunkt Mikrofluidische Lösungen für biotechnologische Anwendungen wird am Mittwoch, den 29. Juni 2022, von 13:00 Uhr bis 14:30 Uhr stattfinden.

Freuen Sie sich auf Vorträge von Herrn Thorsten Knoll, dem Gruppenleiter des Bereichs "Mikrosensoren & Mikrofluidik" des Fraunhofer IBMT und Herrn Dr. Joachim Wiest von Cellasys GmbH. Herr Thorsten Knoll wird in seinem Vortrag über "Mikrofluidik in der Biotechnologie - Was ist zu beachten?" eine Übersicht zu Applikationen von mikrofluidischen Systemen in biotechnologischen Aufgabenstellungen geben. Dabei liegt der Fokus auf den besonderen Anforderungen, die biologische Substanzen an Materialien, Oberflächen und Parametern stellen. Im Anschluss wird Dr. Joachim Wiest auf "Mikrofluidik in der Mikrophysiometrie" eingehen und damit die speziellen Lösungen für biotechnologische Anwendungen von mikrofluidischen Systemen der Cellasys GmbH vorstellen.  

Im zweiten Teil des Treffens werden die weiteren Aktivitäten der Fachgruppe abgestimmt.

Registrierung für IVAM-Mitglieder

Die nötigen Einwahldaten für die Zoom Videokonferenz werden kurz vor dem Event versendet!

Für Verbandsmitglieder ist die Teilnahme an IVAM-Fachgruppentreffen kostenfrei. Nicht-Mitglieder dürfen dreimalig teilnehmen. In diesem Fall berechnen wir eine Verwaltungsgebühr in Höhe von 50,00 € (zzgl. MwSt.), die auch bei Nicht-Teilnahme fällig wird. Selbstverständlich ist die Nennung eines Ersatzteilnehmers jederzeit und ohne zusätzliche Kosten möglich.